organized chaos

By gypsysunrainbow

Glory Days

"I had a friend was a big baseball player
back in high school
He could throw that speedball by you
Make you look like a fool boy
Saw him the other night at this roadside bar
I was walking in, he was walking out
We went back inside sat down had a few drinks
but all he kept talking about was... glory days"

"Centerfield" by John Mellencamp seemed too obvious an answer for this one. Anyhow, those are my favorite shoes, my off-white Converse, and my souvenir from shooting today. I had to cover both the baseball and softball games for Dawgnet, so on my way out, I came across this foul ball which flew up onto the "tennis bubble" and landed on the opposite side.

I had lots of fun shooting, as usual, but I have to say, shooting baseball and softball is much more fun than tennis... not that I don't like tennis, but winter tennis is inside "the bubble" with terrible lighting and no room to move.

Anyhow, Happy Easter, everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.