Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Town

08.03.2021
Back to school today!!
It was a bit of a horrific shock to the system getting up at 7am for the first time in months. It's about three hours earlier than I've been used to!
Miss E set off to meet Miss A at the end of the road as usual and I felt quite emotional watching her go. A bit of normality.
I took Miss L in a bit later and was amazed at how weird it felt. I know that in a day or so it'll feel like we've never been away!
She went off happily enough, giddy to be seeing her friends again.
Coffee and chips in town at lunchtime. And that was about it for the day. Apart from panicking that I was going to forget to go and get Miss L. It just felt like a normal day and they were upstairs as usual!
I remembered - yay! - and she had clearly had a fab day, delighted to be back.
At 9pm Miss E came down and announced that she needs the ingredients for chili con carne  for food tech tomorrow. Irritating child!!
I didn't go to Tesco as we have mince in the fridge and always have all the ingredients for chilli. 
Early night tonight. Try and ease the pain of tomorrow's early start!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.