fairyhedgehog

By fairyhedgehog

Magnolia buds and moon

A bit chilly out today but we had a nice little walk round the block.

My German lesson was very useful: we covered how to agree with people, making small talk about the weather, and talking about Harry and Meghan because apparently it's a hot topic in Germany. 

I didn't slow us up on our walk by taking pictures, so these are from the garden. I love the magnolia tree that hangs over our fence from next door and it's coming into bud, plus you can see the daytime moon just under the buds. 

The extras are a grape hyacinth, and a view of our flower bed and stuff.

Tonight is book club night and we're meeting on Zoom to talk about Klara and the Sun by Kazuo Ishiguro. I found it a very strange book and I'd love to hear what the others made of it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.