Bench surrounded by Fat Balls

I decided to end the bird feeding season on my balcony today.
I took all my leftover fat balls with me on my after-work-walk. 2 km from the village they are now waiting for hungry birds, stuck in trees and between branches.
If you look close you can count 7 fat balls in the main pic. A closer look in the extra. It was fun.

On my walk I was thinking about my day: I was in an MS Teams online-meeting from 9 am until 3 pm with 53(!) colleagues from all over Germany.
14 months ago I would have gotten up at 3:30 am to catch a plane to Berlin to sit in a meeting for a few hours and not have been home before 9 (if lucky), most likely later.
The online meeting was absolutely no problem, we split up in 4 groups after an hour and came back together for the last hour to share our results. Very effectice. Not at all to compare with the endless day it would have been if it had been necessary to fly to Berlin.  Covid 19 has changed so many things in our lifes, glad to find a good one.
Quit work early and was out walking at 3:45!

19:00; 11°C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.