Hyperion

By Hyperion

Half Dead and Half Alive!

Walking back across the common today I came across this pair of trees. On one side the tree is dead, whilst on the other side the tree appears to be thriving. I began to think my walk was taking grim turn when I then came across a small mound that someone had planted daffodils on. In a sense though they both seemed to symbolise the connection between new life and old. I have added two extras today. One shows the mysterious mound with daffodils on the top. The other shows the view from the common. There are sheep in the green fields and on the horizon the outline of Dartmoor. I am looking forward to next week when the open moors with their exposed tors and rocky valleys will be back again within range.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.