RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Charging Bull

I’m not totally certain why this large bull was parked outside the local coffee shop, but it made for a rather interesting photo. My translator tells me the words say it is the “Union of fallen birds”. I suspect it stands for something other than that, but no clue what that might be. There were not clues from those gathered around either, just the usual crowd of morning coffee drinkers.

I very much enjoyed looking at the wide Wednesday entries this week. I expected photos that were created via software, but I am happy to report there wasn’t a one - all the entires where captured in camera (or phone). Here are my picks this week:

Top 5 (Hearts)
suejay50 - Careful framing created symmetry in all directions in this remarkable first place photo.

isbi - Second place just for the shear effort it must have taken to get these two subjects to cooperate.

DonnaWanna - Strong diagonal lines create a striking composition, broken up only by a couple of ducks.

rmeinz - I’m not sure of the protocol for awarding a top five to an extra, but I really liked the photo and thought it creative the way it was introduced.

RedRach - Great colors with a strong line of division make this effective.

Honorable Mentions (Stars)
BobsBlips
RFotosince2021
AH14inbw
KeenKen

Technophobe

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.