DailyNutshell

By DailyNutshell

Why Not Both?

I do love signage, and I think that's something I've learned about myself since beginning my adventures on blipfoto. 

The wife and I were walking the neighborhood, stopped in the market (pictured) to grab some rice noodles, and the light was just right for this. I didn't have my camera with me, but the phone does a great job. 

Schlitz and Pabst are one company these days, under the Pabst Corporation, along with most of the beers in that category nationwide. They do still both maintain very unique footholds in the minds of their drinkers, and they are both critically important to this city and a large part of its history. 

The brick building, the aforementioned market, is the co-op. It is a small grocery with staples and truly awesome prepared sandwiches and sides. To my left here is Falcon Bowl, and old-fashioned Polish bowling alley with a pub in the basement. We'll be going here this weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.