Anna's Hummingbird Chicks Action

Just as I hoped the chicks' feathers have blossomed in the last twenty-four hours.
Though they have a way yet to go, the chicks are quite fluffy now and very green.
Their new acquired plumage arrived in the nick of time too, as it was quite a chilly rainy afternoon for them and their new warm, rain repellent feathers kept them warm and dry.
I've observed these chicks long enough, over the last two weeks, to learn when they are restless for a stretch or when they're about to fire a "torpedo" out the stern tube.
I am also endlessly intrigued by how these chicks mimic a circus sword swallower when feeding.
Standing in the rain was a bit uncomfortable, but the chicks rewarded my effort with the above two action shots I've hoped to capture properly.
I can hardly wait to see their "toddler" efforts at flying!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.