See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

Nightingale's serenade

What a gorgeous day it's been, so a nice stroll along the edge of the lake was in order (the housework can wait). I took lots of photos of the reflections and the water birds, the grebes posed beautifully for me but I decided blip this quite subdued looking little bird (I think it's a nightingale).
I was slowly strolling along soaking up the glorious sunshine when this little chap flew into the bush at the side of me and started singing a fabulous song that I didn't recognise, he stayed there for quite a while, singing all the time and I stood there watching him, I was absolutely mesmerised. I took several photos of him but I think this one was the best - he earned his place as my blip because he serenaded me so beautifully :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.