RosInAus

By RosInAus

OPEN WIDE (for cake and sunshine)

At precisely 10.45 this morning the Great Chocolate and Beetroot Cake Trials began. The cake was made by Cathaber and travelled around between Wales and Northamptonshire in order to mature it before eating.

The Trials ended at approximately 10.47 and have been pronounced a 100% success - extremely chocolatey, pleasantly crumbly and, of course moreish. Thanks Cath!

On my way to the Post Office, my neighbour Ann called me over to look at her crocuses - bathed in sunlight, their petals, normally cup-shaped, had flattened to grab as many rays as possible, not unlike humans casting themselves down around the pool on the Costas.

During my hour's walk no fewer than 8 strangers returned my 'hello' and made a cheery comment about the lovely weather. Everyone is so much more friendly when the sun shines.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.