Better late than never!

Thanks to lockdown, I have made three photobooks of hubby's and my travels around South Africa in 2006!! A long time ago but doing these books and reading the detailed diary hubby kept has been a wonderful experience. After scaling down from a too large home, we bought a cottage in Schoenmakerskop, and then took a "gap year'"
We travelled right around the border of SA - up the East Coast, West Coast and the interior. We also visited neighbouring countries.
We divided our adventure into three trips, coming back to Port Elizabeth in between each to regroup, and see our dogs and cat which my sister was kindly looking after.
We travelled a total of 24 000kms, and have a host of memories of this special time.
I collected the third book from the printers today....now to start another project.
A follow up of the otter story from yesterday - I phoned a marine expert who lives in our village and he says these otters are prone to wandering - he has seen them along Marine Drive where we saw them. I think they need some educating as it's much safer to stay in the water, away from roads and traffic!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.