fools challenge

By ladypop

Reflection

Chilly, sunny, raining, cold!  That's the way the day went:)

I had to stay in this morning as I was expecting a phone call from the doctor.  I spoke to my friend early and then made a Simnel cake.  I'd seen the recipe in a magazine, you make the marzipan with mainly pistachios so it comes out a different colour, took most of the morning with the cooking too!  Had a phone call from a friend at lunchtime.  After lunch I decided to go for a walk round the fields, not many people about and got to my house just as the rain started, well timed!  It was nearly 3 and made me think of the days when I did the school crossing, if it was going to rain in the afternoon it was usually at 3 when the children came out!
Had flowers from my Mother's Day bouquet so decided to use them for flower Friday.  Liked the reflection of the rose.
Have a good weekend, take care and keep smiling.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.