Love in action

2 books arrived on our doorstep today - thankyou amandoAlentejo! This quote from one of the books really hit me, sometimes I feel like loving people should 'feel' like sparkles and unicorns, when in reality it's gritty, it's messy and it's complicated! But worth it. I also listened to a podcast on toxic positivity, so apologies if I'm sounding a bit negative - ha! It's that balance isn't it, between refusing to see reality and engage in what's actually happening, choosing to act as if everything is YAY all the time...silencing yourself and others...and then on the flip side being real and acknowledging the hard and painful stuff,  but adding a 'but', not one that diminishes the hard stuff, but that allows you to keep moving and to see the good as well as the tough. 

I've booked my camera to go get repaired...it's still the same 24 hours later. Canon are collecting it on Monday morning. 

Today I'm grateful for;
1) James lending me his camera body for Sunday - and it meant I've just got yesterday's images too (cracked sd card means I have to use the cable for downloads). I've added a couple of 2 homeless friends, wonderful Italian Davide and gorgeous Belgian Maya. 
2) Stimulating books.
3) Clean windows - I can't get over how sparkly they are!! Ha!

4) *another bonus grateful - generosity from family and friends. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.