janescanlan

By janescanlan

Goose

I booked today off work weeks ago for no other reason than it's Manchester United v Real Madrid tonight and I don't trust work not to completely change my shift and cause me to miss it.
And what a day to have chosen. I woke up really early and as I couldn't get back to sleep I went out to the park to catch the sunrise. Which I did, coming up through the trees. I was going to post one of those shots but posted them here instead along with the heron keeping watch for something for his breakfast.
However, & just because they amuse me, I've blipped this goose. He looks like he is smiling in the sunshine. Who can blame him :)
Then I headed to kickboxing, followed by supermarket, followed by cleaning.

The evening is now free for the match. Nervous excitement already started.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.