Dunedin

We have had a very quick trip to Dunedin. Went down on Friday, met some friends for tea and then went and saw one of the Fringe Festival plays.

Today, we met up with many of my cousins on my mother’s side - 15 direct cousins, but by the time partners, some of their (a adult) children and a few of the 3rd generation came, there must have been more than 40 of us at the Otago University Staff Club for lunch.

The photo is part of the University buildings . Otago University opened in 1869 and is NZ’s oldest University. It was wonderful to see all the students on campus and at the student accomodation - it gives a special vibrancy to the city of Dunedin where I have lived most of my life.

Really pleased to be back in Wanaka- somewhat exhausted, but grateful, that I could catch up with so many people over the last 2 days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.