Spring is in the air!

First day back at work after 5 days off (including the weekend). Surprisingly it wasn't as bad as expected. I've made some good friends there over the years. I went for a walk and a catch up at lunch time with Orlagh and EdiSteve (pictured).

It was a really lovely day outside, it's nice to get a bit of fresh air at lunch time to break up the day.

I've been really naughty and not run for 4 days :( That's not good with only 6 weeks left until the marathon...but it's not the end of the world. I was so tired after the wedding that it was more sensible to relax than push myself. Running when you're that tired can easily lead to injury - so I'm trying not to be too hard on myself even though I hadn't run since Thursday. I ran home tonight to resume training.

Exercise: 6.5 mile run
March running mileage: 6.5 miles
2013 running mileage: 234 miles

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.