HIDE AND SEEK ON SILLY SATURDAY

Hello Lovely Blippers,

As soon as I heard Mr. and Mrs. HCB talking about going out for a walk, I quickly mustered all the troops and we jumped into her bag.  The sun was shining and although I didn’t catch all they said, I did hear the words, “My field” so I knew we would be able to play a good game of Hide and Seek in amongst the trees.

I remember hearing Mrs. HCB say when she went over there earlier in the week that there were lots of daffodils amongst the trees, so I thought it would be great for me with my green and yellow outfit on.  I thought that if I was very clever and got right down in amongst the daffodils, then no-one would be able to find me, but I was wrong - Hoggy soon sniffed me out! We think that Admirer would have smiled if she could have seen us running around amongst all these trees and daffodils. 

We had a great time and Hoggy even found some of his friends still sleeping, so we made sure we didn’t disturb them.  It was great to be out together and having fun - something we have missed doing because the weather has been quite horrible just lately.  The sun was shining through the trees and the daffodils looked so beautiful.  We were very careful though not to step on any of them because we didn’t want to spoil things for other people who might be coming to look at them after us.  

I did hear Mrs. HCB say to Mr. HCB a couple of times, “How’s your eye” and he said it was fine - although it was quite windy and he wanted to be sure it was well protected.  However, he had decided to wear his wrap-around sunnies and I like the shot of him in as an extra - he looks quite a shady character - a bit like a gangster - but please don’t tell him I said that!

Mrs. HCB is very fond of the oak tree in her field, so there is a shot of that in the same collage.  The willow tree is looking good with lots of green leaves already - although it is still quite muddy and claggy in the field at the moment.  

We didn’t stay out for too long because when the sun went behind a cloud, the temperature plummeted, but it was so good to play together and enjoy one another’s company.  We've heard that lockdown is easing as from Monday, so expect lots of you will be seeing your families and friends;  we hope that you have a good time, but remember to be sensible.  Enjoy the rest of your weekend.

Love from us all,
JH Ted, Snowy, Hoggy, Tiny and Penny Penguin xxxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.