Megalong Roadworks

Mr isbi has gone to Wellington (NSW) with the Rotary Club for the weekend. I didn't go as had my second day of Mental Health First Aid training scheduled but, being in the valley, of course it was postponed due to the road closure.
So I was looking forward to a nice quiet weekend to myself. 
However that all changed when Julia's friend's parents decided to come and look at the property for sale down there. 
The road is still closed but you can walk down to and past the blockage. We arranged for our helpful neighbour to pick us up on the other side and take us the rest of the way.
Then we had to walk across the creek and I put my gumboots on but they were about 3 inches too short so I ended up with a couple of cups of water sloshing around inside each boot.
Apart from that it was a pleasant walk on a lovely day.
They are staying the night and as I had no food in the house (expecting to have quick cook noodles with myself) they took me out for dinner :-)
I don't think the place is quite suitable for them but it was an interesting day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.