WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

One Street: wet day

Not much has changed in my one street since last week. I had to go into town for a long overdue haircut today, but when I came out of the hairdresser I wasn't particularly inclined to wander round taking photos because it was windy and pouring with rain, threatening to ruin my lovely new hairdo. So I quickly popped up to Place Cabrié. As usual there was nothing much going on, I thought I'd have another attempt at the bakery I blipped last time. I even managed to get some people in it this time!

We need the rain, but it's a dull and dreary day. Still, work is done, the fire is blazing, and I think I may have a glass of wine shortly.

Edit: it's worth going large to see the beautiful lettering on the shopfront.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.