Day 369 It's Flower Friday!

Pictured are the tulips that daughter #1 bought me yesterday.  I love photographing tulips in all their stages and I'm sure that these will make at least one more appearance before being consigned to the green recycle bin.
In other news: after completing another session of Versus Arthritis exercises (lower body strengthening) I went out to one of the few open stores with daughter #2.  There we purchased items that we consider 'essential', including in my case a new kitchen caddy for food waste.  Our local council does provide replacements but after their original finally snapped its lid hinges after many years of use, I decided that I did prefer the more colour coordinated one that I bought today.  Looking at what I have just written, I do wonder how much mundane my journal can become....

Many thanks to BikerBear for her continued hosting.of FF.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.