Easter egg

I had a lovely afternoon with my brother and Kaz in Oxford. We decided against going out due to mistiness and general over-business of everywhere. So we drank copious amounts of tea, chatted, watched telly and played Buzz on the Wii. A perfect Sunday! I even managed to beat Scott at Buzz in the end. Yay! Looooser!

I couldn't find any chocolate Easter eggs in the shops. I'm sure in previous years that I've seen tonnes of eggs in supermarkets at this time of year, but neither the supermarkets in Balham or those in West Norwood had any except the wee creme eggs. Very odd. So, I boiled up an egg, painted it and gave it to Scott. I'm not sure he was entirely impressed, and I was disappointed that he placed it in a pineapple instead of rolling it down the driveway. Maybe he's having a go at rolling it as I type, now that I'm a safe distance away.

Happy Easter!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.