JanetH

By JanetH

Another Place #2

Back to normality today (whatever that is!). I am now back at work and need to get into routine and try to catch up on all I have missed! Not quite sure where to start, it's going to be a strange week. Spent today on my course. It was a glorious day and we had been inside all day so I decided to have a half hour walk to the beach at the end of it ... to get a blip of course!

I thought I would try Anthony Gormley's "Another Place" again. No sunset like last time and the sun was very bright and harsh. This was actually my very first shot. I tried other compositions and stood concentrating for a while trying to catch an appropriate wave, so much so I hadn't realised the tide had come in around my feet! I wasn't over happy with the view in camera so took one or two of shells just to be on the safe side. However, when I looked at them on the computer I quite liked this one, especially with the seagull in flight.

Last night I also joined Flickr so that I can upload more pictures later in the year during my project. I've added a few photos, some of which have been on blip or blipfolio but I've included a couple of photos of a peacock taken on holiday and also one of today's shells. If you're interested please use the link below.

My Flickr account

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.