Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Can you guess what it is yet?

I'm making this project from a free pattern found on the internet, but with significant modifications.  Today I finished making the green oblongs - there are a total of 48 oblongs in various colours, each one lined.

I then experimented with the green shapes - trying to decide how I wanted to make them, and with W's input, opted for the "pinking shears" method, which will be quicker, but which subsequently involved me in cutting out 30 pairs of green shapes in various shades of green with the pinking shears - a job that is quite hard on the fingers.

I've sewn some of them together in pairs - should be able to get the rest done tomorrow.  Though there is no urgency to get this particular project finished.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.