A day in the life

By Shelling

Wood bench in the woods

It's been a peculiar day. I don't have anything planned, I'm done with the recording projects and I've started preparing for a concert in May, if it's going to happen, we have rising Corona numbers in my county again. The weather is reasonably ok, spring is here and I'm well. Still, a sadness has been hanging over me all day, hard to put my finger on, it's just there. I'll just leave it alone for the time being, focusing on things I can influence.

My afternoon walk brought me to The Garden in the forest, where the brothers have started preparing the soil for the season. I don't know what they were doing but they were crawling side by side along the rows and I couldn't work out if they were putting things in the ground or removing things. On my way back I followed the path through the forest and thought I wanted to show you one of their benches. They have constructed lots of  benches, tables and chairs to put in their garden from whatever material they find, trunks, branches, slabs of rock, etc. This one is found along the forest path and looks like it has been there a long time. I think it's there for a reason, as a suggestion to sit down, to let the surrounding trees, birds, colors and atmosphere invite you to be influenced by things over witch you have no  control.  Me and my sadness sat down for a while before continuing along the path, maybe a little lighter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.