This'n'That

By Nanzy19

Tree of Life

This tree was made for us by the partner of a dear friend. It hangs on the wall in our stairway. The tree is two feet in diameter and the "roots" hang down for about five feet. Recently, a good friend had an emergency quadruple bypass, very unexpected, and the younger brother of another good friend passed away on a family holiday. We never know when our time will come. I'm blipping this tree of life today because I've been thinking about how important it is to be in the present and to enjoy every moment.
Like my blip yesterday of the mask that reminds me of my uncle, this tree reminds us of the friend who gifted it to us. He has also passed away. It's precious to have mementos of those who are no longer with us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.