Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

So Silly Saturday

I've driven past this sign (on the way into Kelso, obviously) and sometimes wondered why it is covered in stickers .... 

Today we went for our Click and Collect order of compost - the Garden Centre opens again next week, and I expect they'll sell out pretty quickly.  The sun was shining and the sky was blue so we stopped for a bit of a walk and I was able to get a close look at the sign. 

It would appear that the decor is down to scooterists, who have a rally here every spring, in normal years (so Google tells me, and I do recall seeing swarms of Vespas and Lambrettas buzzing around the country roads). 

They seem to come from all over the place. Could your really ride a scooter from Warrington to Kelso? How long would that take? Wouldn't your nether regions go numb ??

Another Saturday, fondly remembering Admirer

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.