Whisper ........

 ........... at 6 months old.   Obviously an old photo but I received it today on email from the lady (Cathy) who first adopted him (then Snowy) so am using a bit of photographic licence to put it in my journal.

Cathy had two other dogs when she adopted Whisper, after the female dog died she was left with him and Ralph - they started to fight so, very sadly, she had to take him back to the rescue centre in Surrey - she then lost track of him.
What she didn't know was that he had been relocated to Cambridgeshire where we found him after we lost our beautiful Shadow Dancer.

We were given Whisper's Romanian passport and in it were Cathy's name and phone number  -  me being me, thought I would call her to let her know he was safe and we now had him  -  she burst into tears and said she had been trying to find out where he was. 
  
We have kept in touch intermittently and when this photo arrived today the message said  "  Seven years ago today I picked him up - I will never forget him.  Thank you for looking after him so well  x
I cried.

She will never see this post but " Thank you Cathy, for giving him a good start in life and doing the right thing when you couldn't look after him anymore  -  your selflessness gave us the mischief-filled bundle of love we have now "

In the extras is the closest I could get to that puppy-eyes look seven years on.

Thought for the Day:


" Before you get a dog, you can’t quite imagine what living with one might be like;  afterward, you can’t imagine living any other way




Please rescue, don't buy!


:o))




~ Anni ~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.