Silly Sunday - The Rose Hip Smiled At Me

Julian had the end of term Concert with his music group today. He had to be there by 11.30am so we headed out early and stopped for morning tea on the way. Then we had a bit of a wander as we still had time up our sleeves and we passed a lot of rose bushes with a few lovely stray roses surrounded by heaps of rose hips.  This one had spider webs and was smiling although I didn't notice that until I looked at the shots later, I laughed out loud!! :o). Lovely rose and other beauties in extras!

J enjoyed himself and they put on a good show with the big finale being We Will Rock You and they did!! :o). I had my phone, his phone and iPad and my camera and must have looked a bit crazy trying to get a bit of footage or some photos on each one!!  A shot of him singing in extras :o). 

We went for a celebratory lunch after the show in the city and then I took him home. The day flew by and I didnt get home until late afternoon, of course the little dog was waiting for me at the door so he had to go for a quick walk too!! : )

A fine weekend which flew by too fast!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.