JustSally

By JustSally

Dad Ted

One of my favourite programmes on tv is The Repair Shop. I love to see the seemingly hopeless treasures being brought back to life. Who can resist Steve with his amazing ability with clocks and watches, and gentle Will with his woodworking skills. Paintings are repaired and cleaned, porcelain treasures are put back together and chairs are reupholstered. Outside ironwork is restored. I am amused by the teddy ladies who with love bring the character back to over loved soft toys.
The soft toy in my blip belonged to my daughter Anna. She had him from when she was very small, and for some reason she called him Dad Ted. We have cared for him since her death nearly thirty years ago. Inspired by The Repair Shop I recently replenished his filling. His arms and legs were very floppy but now he is quite sturdy. I also washed his fur, just using the foam bubbles on a toothbrush like they do on the programme. I think he looks very much better for a bit of tlc.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.