Wayoh Reservoir - a wet walk!

Text message from our son - be ready at 10.15 for a wet walk driving there!

We were and they were!  And it was wet!  Raining at the start of the walk but not too hard.  Very muddy underfoot!  My old trainers are still waterproof which is great!  Glad I hadn't taken a proper camera!  These are all taken with my iphone.  The circuit took about an hour and a half.  We entered the track near the Black Bull pub.

Bottom left : the girls in their wellies were delighted to go in all the puddles!  This was taken just before 4 yo fell full length on her tummy in the middle of that large puddle!  Dad came racing back!  

Bottom right: There are some really beautiful views to photograph along the way but today I was mostly watching my feet!

Home in time for lunch!  Chilling out since!  Son ran a half marathon at 1:00 in the same area - it all went well and he finished it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.