Meet you under the clock ......

...... words said by hundreds of people, young and old alike. This great clock which hangs in Glasgow’s Central Station has been a favourite meeting place for many, many years. I, myself have waited under the clock more times than I can remember.

The clock was showing the correct time as we move into British summer time.


I walked up Buchanan Street on my way to our church service this morning. Quite depressing passing so many ‘To Let’ signs above empty shops, I couldn’t face having a look in the Buchanan Galleries which was always busy even on a Sunday.
Just hoping that on the 26th April the streets will come alive again and folk can enjoy window shopping again.

Good to be back in church again and I confess that I sang along with the hymns on the screen. I wonder if we will ever go back to having hymn books on the seats or will we now continue the pattern of putting the words on the screen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.