Twins

Sometimes these days it just takes a little bit of a change to cheer things up a bit. 

I had a grand lie-in which, with the added hour began to approach what other people might call a lie-in.

Nipped over to the allotment after breakfast because I had a panic about sowing broad beans, but was just there for half an hour because of a pay date right beside the allotment in the park, but which required me to come home first. 

A long stand and chat with coffee in the park, a different lunch,  some work on the hedge, a different walk around  different bit of town, and a different walk home for me, which included going past St Cuthbert's. 

I'm having a beer.  It's different - oat cream double dry hopped or something. It's nice.  But mostly different.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.