Derelict Sunday

I now believe that there's life on other planets. No, I've not seen a UFO, but I did come across this poor, sad-looking little crash-landed alien on my walk this morning. I know it must have a flying saucer as its legs are so vestigial (if you're old enough you may remember The Mekon in Dan Dare in the Eagle comic: his legs were similarly atrophied).

Of course, I suppose it may just be an old discarded television or computer monitor, but that would be so much more boring, wouldn't it?

(Please note: I'm not under the influence of a psychoactive substance...but maybe I need one?!)

Many thanks as always to our DS host, Marlieske.

(Maybe I should have kept this for our monthly Silly Saturday challenge in memory of Admirer next weekend - please don't forget about that! - but this will probably have disappeared by then so you have it today.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.