Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

Commercial Street, Halifax

SUNDAY


A mixed bag of weather today with wind, rain and the occasional spot of sunshine. I did some tidying in the garden late morning we went into a deserted Halifax town centre this afternoon.

I used a cash machine for the first time in over twelve months and filled my car up with petrol at Sainsbury's. My car has done less than 3,000 miles in the past year which equates to around one trip to the petrol station every two months.

The photo is Commercial Street, Halifax. The glass and steel HQ of the former Halifax Building Society (which is now Lloyds Banking Group) is in the distance.  Ten years ago, when I was Locality Manager with Alzheimer's Society I used to work in one of the buildings on the right hand side of the street (near the black car).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.