Mike Lincoln

By Linxpix

7 spot ladybird

FYI Olympus OMD M1 Mkii 60 mm macro lens with 26 mm of extension tubes, f16, ISO 200, 1/250sec, ST8 macro flash.
Well an hours less sleep, but to be honest it did not make any difference !! :-)
Spotted an Eagles concert on Skyarts late last night .so listening to the recording while I write :-) will we ever be allowed to pack into stadiums as the audience in this concert !! ??
Thought it might have brightened up a bit to do some more focus stacking today, but the light was not good enough, hence the flash used in this image. I really need more practice with the ST8 system as it's so versatile much better then the Canon ring flash that I had when I was a Canon user used to use a home made diffuser to cut down some of the harshness, also the 2 halfs of light used to annoy me !!. Don't get me wrong Canon is a great camera system but as you get older and weaker the weight of all that gear takes it's toll !!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.