The gardener

I have more or less nothing to do with the garden (I’m in charge of indoor greenery) - but very appreciative of his work on it! Today he bought a whole load of wood to build two raised beds for veg (where our lawn used to be). See yesterday for the pond he’s made out of a wheelbarrow!

Allegra and I did a trial run of her birthday craft - she wanted an arty party with some school friends but can only meet with up to 6 in gardens by her birthday, and obviously can’t guarantee weather! So I am doing a zoom art class of sorts. Each girl (there will be 5 of them) gets a craft pack with a canvas, some acrylics, paintbrush, stick on gems, glue, some tissue paper and a card cut out of a fairy princess and a castle... hopefully I will be able to guide them through (with help from their mums) making some version of what Allegra made this morning... (see extra).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.