Memories

I've been going through old stuff slowly. I thought I'd do much more death cleaning these past few months, but I haven't. I found an old scrapbook that I started in high school and it was fun looking at some of the old photos of teams I played on, newspaper articles where my name appeared (all very faint now), and those little school photos of friends that I've kept. This is the cover of the scrapbook. Doubt you'd find a cover like this nowadays! I remember that the male athletes were the big shots on campus. Might still be in some schools. If any of you saw the clips about the differences in the weight rooms and the food between the male and female teams in March Madness, you'd recognize that male athletes are much more valued than their female counterparts. The women work just as hard to do well in their sports as the men and deserve the same recognition for that. Our daughter played university basketball and our granddaughter plays university volleyball. I know how much time and commitment it takes to train, play, and keep up with academic demands. I was disgusted and disappointed when I saw those clips.
Raining and windy today. I decided to do some laundry and vacuuming instead of going for a walk, so I looked around the house for a blip and thought this would do. I'm included an extra of the seedlings and seed pots in my "indoor garden" because a blipper asked me where it was in the house. This window gets good light and sun all day, the perfect place for starting seeds. I'll likely blip this again when all the seeds sprout.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.