AlexanderClark

By AlexanderClark

Summer Time

Admittedly it isn't quite summer yet, but when I woke up this morning and saw the clear blue sky outside I knew it was definitely the right weather for shorts.

I gathered a collection of funny looks as I walked from my house to the library from both commuters and general wanderers, all wrapped up warm after what had been a fairly brisk morning, and all doubtlessly wishing that they themselves had chosen to wear shorts. These looks were continually cast throughout the day, despite the temperature increase and the threat of warmth (albeit small) from the sun.

The funny looks and the constant ridiculing from my mates didn't bother me in the slightest though. Who doesn't love throwing on a pair of shorts in the hope that summer is not too far removed from the near future

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.