Munni

By Munni

Spring Sunshine

A warm and sunny day, too good to sit indoors all day. So we met our friend and former neighbour B for a walk in the orchards. 

The cherry blossom isn't out yet, but all the sloe and hawthorn hedges are in full bloom and very beautiful. I couldn't quite decide which of two photos to blip, so I tossed a coin - the loser became the extra. 

In the afternoon, I took Munni (the cat) to the vet, as she had not eaten anything yesterday and today. We found out that she has a gum inflammation which is probably quite painful. 

Now I have the task of giving her a painkiller juice and antibiotics pills. 

The vet said, I could just "mix everything in with the food". I have my doubts about that (putting medication in food she doesn't eat won't help her eating again), so I will try to give her the juice and pills directly. (Oh joy!)
I'll keep you posted...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.