Down on the Farm

As Alasdair noted, the title refers to CMC’s jacket.  Great quality eggs at the Bu, if ever you’re passing (Luton – Dunbeath – Kirkwall Flyover) it would be mad to drive past.  Chocolate cake, pancakes, I can’t keep up.

When I was across at my Mum’s she had unfortunately got in a veritable mix up with her tablets.  She had called the surgery.  The surgery gave her good advice but she didn’t seem to be able to comprehend it.  I called the surgery later for clarification (they are providing her with great support) and called my Mum to reassure her.  The Surgery always misses the opportunity to say ‘Mrs CMC Snr, you’ve got a very attentive son’.

We then went along to see Phyllis and took her flowers and cake; she was born in Finstown 92 years ago.

Back at base and CMC sold the bunk beds on Merkit Place.

Be forewarned.  I have been asked to attend a Zoom meeting – here are the minutes from the previous meeting

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.