Just for comparison.

As I have now finished the build of my “Big Boy”:model, I thought it might be interesting to put a large British loco alongside a very large American one. As everyone who has been alongside it will confirm, Flying Scotsman is big in anyone’s language but Big Boy is something else. If I had a time machine one place I would visit would be the top of Sherman Hill in Wyoming to see, hear and feel one of these monsters hauling a mile-long train of fresh fruit from California to Chicago and the teaming masses of the north east. We are not quite done yet though, I still need to find my paintbrush and paints. That will be a big job!
Another very blustery and wet day but things are at last easing off. Even so we have still managed our walks with Chloe in various locations near us. 
Roll on being able to go a bit further!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.