Folkie Booknerd

By Folkiebooknerd

Modern interaction

Firstly, thank you very much to everyone who stopped by to look at and/or comment on my 500th blip - I've been blown away by the response! You're all fabulous!

But enough with the celebrating! Life has now returned to normal... And I'm still hanging out in coffee shops.

I decided that my catch-up meeting with my colleague, Sarah, should take place out of the office this morning, so we repaired to Bold Street Coffee to talk through our 'to do' list and console each other about the ridiculousness of it all!

I had my camera sitting on the table next to me so, between agenda items, I managed to take a few shots of other customers...

This woman appears to be saying "Are you planning to put that phone down and speak to me any time soon?"

To which, I imagine, he's replying "I'll be right with you, I just have to text him in the plaid shirt over there..."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.