Ricspics

By RicsPics

“Activity is the Antidote to Anxiety”

A busy day running around doing pub jobs and sorting the gardens. It’s never ending - one job creates another, but I’m enjoying getting busy. It makes you feel alive once more. I treat myself to a hardback edition of the complete works of Oscar Wilde which has arrived! I watched the Stephen Fry film where he played Wilde recently (he and it, was excellent) and it inspired me to read some more. The kindle version was about 6 quid cheaper but there’s nothing like the feel of a book. Especially a hardback. Just enjoyed fish and chips from Park Road fisheries. Excellent. Struggled a bit recently I think everyone has with the last lockdown, but the phrase that keeps sticking in my head is “activity is the antidote to anxiety” and I think it really works - keep busy! Bought a present for the birds. Thought it looked cute.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.