New Leighse of life

Leigh has had to go back to Northern Ireland for a while to look after a relative, so I’ve shipped into her flat for the foreseeable. She’s got a lovely pad a couple of miles away from the city centre, and it’s going to be a good separation from work and rest, insofar as I can attain that whilst I wait out this visa.

The delightful creature that she is, Leigh left me a weighty bag of sweets from the Conscious Candy Company. I’m trying to eke them out but it’s a tough challenge. I’ll remember this company when on the lookout for presents for people in the future.

I’ve got some shelves to use for the first time in a year. The feeling of serenity that this generated sent me off to sleep before midnight; an exceedingly rare event by recent standards.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.