Carolina's journal

By Carolina

Mom

Portrait for the MM challenge and also since March is Woman's Month I thought a shot of Mom would be a good one for both.   As you may know, Mom is actually my Step Mom as I was about 8 when they got married.  Mom had 3 boys from a previous marriage and was a single mom for awhile.   She has always been a good mom, loving us and putting up with more from us than she should have and let me tell you, I was a Brat !  As a blended family (the boys were adopted) there were 6  of us kids and amazingly we all turned out really well.     My Dad died 2 years ago and he was quite the brat the last couple of years also( the apple doesn't fall far from the tree I guess) .  Mom should get a medal for her unfailing love and perseverance!!!         Love you Mom!!!!!    
    thanks for stopping by and so appreciate the heart and stars for the last few blips!!!!!   Hope you all have a good week. 
    Much thanks to isbi for hosting this week!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.