Grammy

By Grammy

Ready for Delivery

I am staying at my youngest daughter’s home until at least Easter Sunday. She is having surgery tomorrow and will be in the hospital until Wednesday or Thursday. If you are so inclined, all prayers are appreciated as this surgery is complex. Since I won’t be home, I put the families’ baskets together before I left. Hubby can deliver them for me. He did a great job with the new garden today. Most of the soil has been moved, the brick border is complete and the surrounding area is mulched. It sure looks nice. The grands are aged 10 through 16 but still want an Easter Egg hunt. The “color coded by grand” eggs are all filled and the hunt will be Thursday afternoon with a pizza party at my daughter’s. Hopefully she will feel well enough to watch from the window. She will not be able to eat solid food for a few weeks, poor kid. No matter how old your children are, you still worry about their well being. Please Lord, take care of her tomorrow. Thanks for stopping by.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.