Framing the Fort

By TheHairyCoo

Exit Velocity

We gotta get out of this place...

The hospital is old, which means there are lots of areas which were added on as the healthcare environment changed...and sometimes the corridors are more functional than decorative. This one (on the way to a clinic) is particularly oppressive; there are bars along the ceiling which look far too low for my head, even though I don't actually need to duck.

I was coming out of the clinic today and was struck by the light from the glass bricks, and the brightness by the "Way Out" sign offering a light at the end of a tunnel...

...Mrs Geek really doesn't like this shot; for once I've gone against her judgement (she is usually my Decider of the Blip;-). I'm interested in your opinion...don't tell her, but usually going against her judgement turns out poorly (in matters Blip as in life;-)...so what do you think?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.