In our element

It is 25 years since T and I got married ! 

Our celebrations tonight will be quiet (although they possibly would have been quiet-ish as I'm not one for parties) - T will be cooking some my favourites (scallops and black pudding, followed by tuna steaks and rosti) and I've made  a chocolate cake. Champagne will also be involved.

I added to T's collection of Heaven's Door beverages ('till death do us part ;-) and T got me a second stained glass panel (the one of the right).  We are also planning the purchase of a new greenhouse (very rock n roll) and a new artwork.

Here's to the next 25 years ! 

(Thanks also for all the best wishes yesterday  - I am happy to report that  I slept well last night and am now fully restored. Full journal commenting service will recommence tomorrow :-) ) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.