Brand Loyalty

The dog and I travel regularly along five walks, some woodland, some beach and John Muir way. All along the way, over several miles you are never far from a can of Tennants Lager cast aside by a serial litterer. I gave up counting at two hundred. This has been going on for months. I'll catch him eventually.

I have a plan - I am going to plot every dropped can on google maps, this will give his routes. Using the average distance between cans and noting any cluster drops will suggest a routine and hopefully suggest a start or end point. Extrapolating the route beyond the first/last can taking into account the time it takes to drink a can (reduced by 80% as he obviously has a thirst for the stuff) and employing an average walking speed of 3mph, the calculation will put me within a few metres of his abode or place of work. CSI Bo'ness.

And I'll be waiting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.