What are you doing?

JJ went to golf this morning, so I got up and out fairly early (9.30 am), and spent a leisurely couple of hours in the wood and locality.

I caught sight of a Chiffchaff, which wouldn't stay still and stood for a long time in the wood looking up in the trees for a noise I couldn't identify at first, but turned out to be a Jay.  The wood is still fairly treacherous so I was glad of my boots.

Along the back of the playing field I spotted a couple of Long Tailed Tits in the brambles and was pleased when this one came out to watch its mate.  I also spied a Chiffchaff at the top of one of the pine trees, added as an extra.

I then wandered along the side of the newly cleared brook to the stables, where a horse wearing a mask made me smile.  Another extra.

This afternoon I've been sitting in the garden reading, and watching a tiny mouse scurrying around in the border.

I have a hair appointment for 5 p.m. on the 15th April.  I messaged to ask if they had forgotten me, which they had, so lucky to get one at all.

A rather exciting day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.